Our Stores in England reopen from 9am on 3rd December.
Find your nearest store.

Rejuvenating Geranium Shampoo 200ml

Customer Reviews

Rejuvenating Geranium Shampoo 200ml Customer Reviews

GBP 9.2

RRP: £11.50

£9.20

Save: £2.30

Rejuvenating Geranium Shampoo 200ml
Overall Rating : 3.27 / 5 (11 Customer Reviews)
  • 4 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 2 3 star reviews
  • 2 2 star reviews
  • 2 1 star reviews
3.27 / 5 (11 Customer Reviews)
  • 4 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 2 3 star reviews
  • 2 2 star reviews
  • 2 1 star reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Neal's Yard Remedies.

Rejuvenating geranium Shampoo

5

Thanks to the lady at Liverpool Street station branch who recommended a great shampoo and lavender conditioner for my greasy hair. The smell is lovely. It’s simply rejuvenating! I look forward to trying it’s moisturiser next.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Not good for oily hair

1

I have slightly oily hair so was advised to buy this shampoo in-store. Tried it the first time and my hair was incredibly greasy in texture the very next day. Initially I was disappointed but as I'd spent a lot of money on the product (much more than I normally spend on hair care) I decided to finish the bottle before buying a new shampoo and 3 weeks later my hair is still incredibly greasy if not more so after using the shampoo. Disappointing really.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Great small and works for my oily hair, but...

3

I've got oily scalp and have to wash my hair every other day (if I use hair product for oily hair). This shampoo works great, smells lovely, but just one thing that bothers me. It is a rather thick liquid shampoo, not easy to rub and create lovely bubbles on the hair which made it very difficult to wash (go around my scalp and hair). I always have to use it twice at least to be able to feel clean. I only have 3 washes using this shampoo and its 1/3 of the bottle gone already. I've used one of my friend's shampoo (organic herbal like yours) when she visited me. Her shampoo bottle was smaller and more watery liquid then yours but very easy to wash and I don't have to use much per wash.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Works, smells lovely, but...

3

I have oily scalp and has to wash every other day. This shampoo makes my hair clean and smell lovely but I have to use a lot to feel clean (very difficult to have bubbles and go around the head). It is a rather think liquid shampoo and I always have to wash my hair twice, so even I only have a 3 wash, 1/3 of the bottle was gone. I used my friend's shampoo (organic herbal like yours) when she visited. Her bottle was smaller then yours but shampoo was more watery. Thus, it was very easy to wash with less amount of shampoo and less effort, so hers can last much longer and have the same effect...Response from NYR on 22.10.19 'Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Geranium Shampoo. Please do contact our Customer Care team at advice@nealsyardremedies.com who will be happy to discuss this with you and offer further product advice.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Not for me

2

My hair is thick and my scalp tends to get quite oily as the day goes, so I wash it every day. However, this shampoo made my hair super dry right after wash and it felt like a sand-paper when I didn't use conditioner. The only reason I am giving two stars is the smell of this product. I love NY but this product was a disappointment for me...Response from 09.07.19 'Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Shampoo. Please do contact our Customer Care team at advice@nealsyardremedies.com who will be happy to discuss this with you and offer further product advice.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Effective on Cradle Cap

5

I have inadvertently found that the Geranium Shampoo is very effective on my baby's cradle cap. She didn't seem to like it being rubbed on at all - not sure if it actually hurt her or if she just didn't like my rubbing it in, but I have now used it twice and the cradle cap which was covering her skull has pretty much disappeared.Very pleased!

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Not great

1

The shampoo itself smells lovely, but it is most certainly the worst shampoo I have used, especially for greasy hair! It makes your hair feel like an oil slick, it always feels like there is left over product even after washing 2-3 times, which really pulls your hair down, makes it look very greasy and difficult to style. I’ve learnt my lesson and will only purchase from haircare brands!...Response from NYR on 03.04.19 'We are sorry to hear of your experience with using our Geranium shampoo. Please contact our Customer Care team who will discuss this with you on advice@nealsyardremedies.com or call on 01747834634.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Love this shampoo but please can I get a large size?

5

I wanted to try Neal's because of their ethical credentials and because I was struggling with results from other brands. My scalp tends to get quite greasy and also feels itchy and uncomfortable when I've washed using other brands. This shampoo helped with both problems- my scalp has felt much calmer and my hair has been more manageable, less greasy and less frizzy. I did struggle slightly with the low levels of foam. I find I have to use slightly more than I would with traditional shampoos but very happy with results once I adjusted to that.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Minimum lather, difficult to rinse out, smells nice though

2

I really wanted to like this. I have an oily scalp and usually resort to washing my hair daily to stop it from looking like an oil slick (I know this is counterproductive but trust me if I could get away with washing less I would). This product smells lovely, but is very very difficult to lather up (I live in an extremely hard water area too) - I get no lather in fact, zero. And also, difficult to rinse out. It leaves an almost sticky residue on my hair. Perhaps if you live in a softer water area you may have more luck...Response from NYR on 17.10.17 'We’re really sorry to hear that the shampoo is not suitable for you, and take your feedback on board, however the Geranium Shampoo is a low foaming shampoo. Please do contact us on advice@nealsyardremedies.com and we’ll be happy to advise you further.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

An effective shampoo

4

I tried this for the first time a couple of months ago. I sometimes struggle with oily hair and skin and wanted an ethical shampoo to match my hair care needs. I wasn't sure what to expect. With only a small amount it covers my thick long hair and enables me to massage lather into my scalp effectively. The fragrance is strong but quite pleasant. My hair is more balanced and the oilyness reduced. It is left feeling clean with good shine. I am also pleased that it also leaves my hair frizz free, so no longer need serum! I have only struggled after an updo, when I had lots of product on my hair. I needed to shampoo twice, but other than that and the very small bottle sizes it is perfect.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Rejuvenating Geranium Shampoo 200ml Customer Reviews

GBP 9.2

RRP: £11.50

£9.20

Save: £2.30

Rejuvenating Geranium Shampoo 200ml

Quantity:

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Other customers bought: