Our Stores in England reopen from 9am on 3rd December.
Find your nearest store.

Nourishing Orange Flower Night Cream 50g

Customer Reviews

Nourishing Orange Flower Night Cream 50g Customer Reviews

GBP 20.0

RRP: £25.00

£20.00

Save: £5.00

Nourishing Orange Flower Night Cream 50g
Overall Rating : 3.13 / 5 (23 Customer Reviews)
  • 11 5 star reviews
  • 0 4 star reviews
  • 2 3 star reviews
  • 1 2 star reviews
  • 9 1 star reviews
3.13 / 5 (23 Customer Reviews)
  • 11 5 star reviews
  • 0 4 star reviews
  • 2 3 star reviews
  • 1 2 star reviews
  • 9 1 star reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Neal's Yard Remedies.

Lovely product

5

I have to agree that this cream is lighter than expected for a night cream but it is still really nice to use. I use it as both a day and night cream. It's quickly absorbed and although skin feels a bit tight initially, it eases off and leaves it feeling soft and hydrated. I have combination skin, parts dry parts oily which may be why I find this product works so well as it hydrates where needed without leaving a greasy residue. Also lasts a long time as i do not need to apply too much, otherwise my skin will get a tad oily. Smells nice too.

Was this helpful?

Yes (2) No (0)
Report this review

Night cream

1

Totally agree with previous reviews. Very disappointed with this product. It is definitely not a night cream. My skin feels tight, dry and irritated . Do not buy

Was this helpful?

Yes (1) No (0)
Report this review

Does not 'nourish' or 'replenish'

1

I have dry skin and wanted to support the ethos of Neals yard so decided to try your product. The Jasmine was ok but not enough so the male sales person told me that the Orange Flower would work even though it was a Night Cream. He said it was very popular. It instantly dries my skin out - it felt like tissue paper. I persevered for a week and then gave up. I went to the Guildford store to find a solution but the response was 'you cant get your money back as you have already opened it and you should have asked for a sample to try first'. I didn't even know you could take away a trial sample. All I was met with was a glare. With that I went straight back to Liz Earle and re-stocked.*customer care dealt with directly*

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Lovely cream, shame about the soya

3

I would give this cream 5 stars, as the smell is divine and the texture not too greasy for a night cream. It gave me a beautiful skin and also helped me fall asleep. However, I am trying to avoid all soya products because of a health problem and this cream's main ingredient is soya. I cannot therefore use it any more. Great shame.

Was this helpful?

Yes (1) No (0)
Report this review

Not as moisturising as expected.

3

I always used the avocado night cream, but when that ran out I was told by a NY sales person that I should try to swap to this orange flower night cream as I struggle with eczema and dry skin. I have to say, in comparison this one does moisturise BUT after a short while I can feel my skin showing patches of dry skin. When I am done with this product, I’ll be swapping back to the Avocado night cream as I feel that that one lasted longer in terms of moisturised skin.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Not a night cream

1

This is definitely not a night cream for dry skin. At first it seems to moisturise quite well, then after a about an hour it completely sinks in. At the very best this is a day moisturiser for normal younger skin. I think Neals Yard need to start categorising their face products into age ranges as one product clearly doesn’t suit all - this may explain the wide ranging reviews for this moisturiser. I wouldn’t recommend for the over 30’s...Response from NYR on 11.12.19 'We understand you’ve already been in touch with our Customer Care team. Please let us know if we can be of further help at advice@nealsyardremedies.com. Thank you.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Not for dry sensitive skin

1

Sadly this cream is awful if you have dry, sensitive skin. It makes your skin feel even tighter and sorer, which is the last thing you want with dry skin, as you already feel that way, and you want a cream to bring relief, not to make it worse. I’m particularly upset as £25 is a lot for me, as I’m completely broke after giving up working full time to care for my Mum with dementia, but after a particularly bad day and with really dry, tight skin that I was desperate to sort out, I decided to “treat” myself and try Neal’s Yard for the first time and cheer myself up. The lady in the shop recommended this, but sadly it just made my skin worse, now I still have dry tight skin and I’m out of pocket, definitely wasn’t the treat I was looking for. Shame as I really wanted to love Neal’s Yard. I notice on here others have experienced the same, just wish I’d read the reviews before I lost my money. Maybe changing the labelling may help, as it’s really not for dry skin at all. *resolved with Customer Care directly*

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Not great for mature skin

2

This smells lovely and did not irritate my very sensitive skin. It left me with a rather tight feeling and think it is not that great as a night cream. I am 63, so will try the Avacado next...Response from NYR on 11.09.19 'Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Night Cream. We hope you enjoy using our Vitamin E and Avocado Night Cream but if you feel you need further product advice please contact our Customer Care team at advice@nealsyardremedies.com'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Love it!

5

Love this cream. It smells so good and I’ve found it’s really helped the acne on my face! This is my 3rd purchase of this cream, will never change!

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Hydration and radiance

5

I have been using this cream for about a year now, and I use it as a day cream. A little goes a long way: I get about six months out of one pot (as other reviewers have found, applying a thick layer of this cream will result in leaving a white, powdery film on your skin). I'm in my mid-30s and have a few lines beginning to appear around my eyes and mouth, and my skin is also sensitive and generally lacks hydration; using this cream, my skin feels plumped, calmed, and the lines have been smoothed-out. Sometimes I mix a few drops of rosehip oil into the cream to increase hydration, especially during winter. Over the years, I have tried many moisturisers and oils from NYR and find that this is the best and most effective for my needs. Overall I highly recommend this product.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Nourishing Orange Flower Night Cream 50g Customer Reviews

GBP 20.0

RRP: £25.00

£20.00

Save: £5.00

Nourishing Orange Flower Night Cream 50g

Quantity:

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )