We have selected stores offering Order & Collect
Read more here

Lavender & Aloe Vera Deodorant 100ml

Customer Reviews

Lavender & Aloe Vera Deodorant 100ml Customer Reviews

GBP 6.8

RRP: £8.50

£6.80

Save: £1.70

Lavender & Aloe Vera Deodorant 100ml
Overall Rating : 3.94 / 5 (17 Customer Reviews)
  • 11 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 1 3 star reviews
  • 1 2 star reviews
  • 3 1 star reviews
3.94 / 5 (17 Customer Reviews)
  • 11 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 1 3 star reviews
  • 1 2 star reviews
  • 3 1 star reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Neal's Yard Remedies.

Works, smells nice

5

Very happy with this; lovely smell, easy to apply, stayed fresh all day. Got this as part of a box and wouldn’t have bought it otherwise but actually I really like it. It’s just a bit pricey.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

I love this product

5

I tend to use this product as a spray and as a deodorant because I find it is very refreshing especially during the hot days.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Love from the first sight

5

This is my third bottle I am using now. I was looking for a deodorant that will smell naturally and that will not stop my body from sweating but will naturally cover any bad smell. This ticks all boxes. I love glass bottle, once you get used to it, it fits perfectly in hand.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Disappointed: had adverse reaction

2

I had tried the other spray deodorant from Neal's Yard on my hand in a shop and had an itchy rash within minutes. I had therefore not tried this product until I received some for a Christmas gift. Having had the adverse reaction previously I considered it safest to try it on the back of my hand again. I was disappointed to find I had the same reaction although it took a little while longer to appear. It was extremely itchy and the area I had sprayed came up in a raised red rash. It took a couple of weeks to heal completely in spite of antihistamine and steroid creams. It looked a bit like a burn after a week or so and was still itchy until completely healed. I know I am sensitive to sodium lauryl and laureth sulphates, but these are not in this product. Having seen the message from a previous person who had had an adverse reaction I contacted customer care who replied promptly and were very helpful. They asked me to send the product back (postage was free) with a report of the reaction which I did (including photos). I received a gift voucher in return. I do not know which of the ingredients I am sensitive to but it is clearly something that is in both spray deodorant products, so if you have reacted to one don't try the other! I am disappointed because I had thought a lavender and aloe vera product would be kind to my skin - I am certainly not allergic to those as I use them regularly in other products. So 'natural' doesn't necessarily mean it's OK for your skin!...Response from NYR on 19.02.20 'Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a satisfactory response from our Customer Care Team. To confirm, unfortunately it is possible to individually react to any cosmetic product. Even hypoallergenic products only reduce the potential for allergic reactions, they can’t eliminate it. It is also possible to react to natural organic ingredients and products that you have been using for some time. All our products are developed and manufactured in line with UK and European Cosmetics Safety legislation (The Cosmetic Products (Safety) Regulations 2008 and Directive 76/768/EEC and amendments). This requires all cosmetic products to undergo a safety assessment before they are put onto the market, and our development testing includes human volunteer trials to help assess the potential for negative reactions. Please contact Customer Care if you have any further concerns regarding this matter.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Works well, smells lovely

5

I was advised few years ago after getting a rash on holiday from using an antiperspirant to use deodorants instead, they work for me as I don't perspire too much so don't really need them. This deodorant smells lovely, feels gentle and works well. I have been using for a few years now.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Great all-natural deodrant

5

Fabulous product - great deodorant, as good or better than the conventional/chemical based products. Works brilliantly all day with a only couple of sprays in the morning.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

i like it and smell very nice but the format is quite big and difficult to use

4

I love it, i think smell very nice, it is not sticky and i think it protect you very well, however i bought one 2 weeks ago and the spray is just not working and the product doesn't come out, i had to change the bottle and place the liquid in another bottle i had in order to use it, but now i dont like as much as being in the adequate glass bottle, but i still have most of it full, so i didn't see other solution. I think the bottle should be smaller, maybe rather to be 100 ml it could be just 50 ml a little bit cheaper because it would be half product and that would be perfect. Another question i have is in the ingredients, i think using alcohol is not very good especially in natural and ecologic products, i hear by cosmetologist we should avoid alcohol as it is not very beneficial for the skin...Response from NYR on 14.11.19 'We’re really sorry to hear of your experience with using our Lavender & Aloe Vera Deodorant. Please do not hesitate to contact us at advice@nealsyardremedies.com so that we can discuss this with you or call us on 01747 834634. We can then also answer your query concerning the use of alcohol. Thank you'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Festival proof & fabulous

5

Best natural deodorant I've tried and smells fantastic. I smelled greag all through a 5 day music festival in the sun with just a couple of spritzes each day. Keeps working when I'm doing fieldwork too, I love it.

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Adverse reaction

1

I was given this deoderant with other Neals Yard products as a present. Unfortunately after one application I suffered a severe reaction which has caused a very itchy and inflamed rash under my arms. After two weeks I felt it was subsiding but it has flared up again and I’m thinking I may have to consult a specialist dermatologist because it is a really uncomfortable condition...Response from NYR on 16.01.19 'We are really sorry to hear of your experience and it would be most helpful if you could contact our Customer Care team who will discuss this with you on advice@nealsyardremedies.com or call on 01747834634.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Great product, Shame it doesn’t work

1

Tried other cheaper natural deodorants and didn’t work. Search for higher price ones and came across Neal’s Yard. Was very excited about it as the ingredients sounded fantastic. Shame it does not work. It’s not strong enough, it’s more like a body spray rather than a deodorant. Also I found the bottle rather awkward to use, it is too heavy and the neck too long to spray. Sadly will not be purchasing it again...Response from NYR on 11.12.18 'Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience and it would be most helpful if you could contact our Customer Care team who will discuss this with you on advice@nealsyardremedies.com or call on 01747834634.'

Was this helpful?

Yes (0) No (0)
Report this review

Lavender & Aloe Vera Deodorant 100ml Customer Reviews

GBP 6.8

RRP: £8.50

£6.80

Save: £1.70

Lavender & Aloe Vera Deodorant 100ml

Quantity:

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Other customers bought: