Rose & Geranium Roll On Deodorant

Images1

Rose & Geranium Roll On Deodorant

Details

£8.00 / 50ml
PLU 2368

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Additional Information

  • Description
  • Ingredients
  • Reviews
  • Delivery

‘Infused with skin loving essential oils, these natural deodorants are great when you are on the go, offering you 24 hour protection’. Rosie Underwood, Beauty Director at OK! Magazine

With a beautiful floral scent, our Rose & Geranium Deodorant delivers clinically proven 24hr protection.  It has been formulated to help naturally guard against odour and wetness with cleansing shikimic acid and moisture-absorbing bamboo powder.  A combination of organic essential oils delivers a gentle yet effective way to face the day with confidence.

  • Clinically proven 24hr protection
  • Helps to naturally guard against odour and wetness with cleansing shikimic acid and moisture-absorbing bamboo powder.
  • Beautiful floral scent

How to use:

Apply to underarms as required.  Do not use on broken skin.  Discontinue use if rash or irritation occurs.

 

Aqua/Water/Eau, Triethyl Citrate, Bambusa Arundinacea Stem Powder, Shikimic Acid , Glyceryl Caprylate, Glycerin, Lysolecithin, Sclerotium Gum, Xanthan Gum, Pullulan, Phenethyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Anisate, Acacia Senegal Gum, Silica, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder*, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil*, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil*, Pogostemon Cablin Leaf Oil* , Cananga Odorata Flower Oil*, Commiphora Confusa Resin Oil*, Boswellia Neglecta Resin Oil*, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil*, Limonene, Citronellol, Geraniol, Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate, Eugenol, Benzyl Salicylate, Citral, Farnesol.

*Organically produced ingredient. Natural constituent of essential oils listed

Print
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 13 reviews)
Already own it? Write a review
 
Not quite smelling of roses
By Blawny from London on 08/09/2017

I bought this product as I love the fragrance and because it is aluminium free. As with other reviewers here, the deodorant went on easy and smelled lovely. However, by afternoon my pits were starting to get a bit wiffy. By evening I had full blown BO. The next morning (24 hours later) I could have wiped out a whole village with the odour coming from me. I'm extremely disappointed in this product, especially given the claims of 'clinically proven 24 hour protection" and the cost. It is not fit for purpose...Response from NYR on 14.09.17 'Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with our deodorant. Please do contact our Customer Care team at advice@nealsyardremedies.com if you would like to discuss this further and so that they can arrange an alternative for you.'

By Blawny, 08/09/2017
 
Rubbish
By Amanda from Waltham Abbey on 19/07/2017

I have been using natural deos for some 20 years now and don't mind sweating but what I do mind is smelling.rnI love the smell of roses and especially geranium but it soon fades from this product and when you start to sweat the smell is revolting. It smells like you have not washed at all! When I wore this I was having a lazy Sunday so if it does not work when inactive then I cannot imaging the results to be favourable when tried for a long day at work in high humidity!! Not taken that chance. It is mid ranged in price for a natural deo but a complete waste of money when it does not work whatsoever. I am not sure who they tested this product on but it did not last 4 hours let alone 'CLINICALLY PROVEN 24 hours protection'. Shame as the shower gel in this range is divine...Response from NYR on 02.08.17 'Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with our deodorant. Please do contact our Customer Care team at advice@nealsyardremedies.com if you would like to discuss this further and so that they can arrange an alternative for you.'

By Amanda, 19/07/2017
 
Rose and geranium lovely, outcome not so good
By Rose lover from Plymouth Devon on 06/07/2017

The stars are all for the lovely smell of the product and the fact that it doesn't have any " nasties". I'm trying to convert to harmless products. Neals Yard are the ones I'm trying most. However, I have same problem as a couple of the other ladies. I never normally have odour problem, but once the lovely rose smell has taken, there's a strong unpleasant body odour, which defeats the object for me, so disappointed...Response from NYR on 26.07.17 'Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with our deodorant. Please do contact our Customer Care team at advice@nealsyardremedies.com if you would like to discuss this further and so that they can arrange an alternative for you.'

By Rose lover, 06/07/2017
 
Lovely Deo
By bibolda from London on 19/06/2017

I love this deo, last so long and keep me fresh. And the best thing it has a scent, so I do not need to use perfume. Perfect. Love it.

By bibolda, 19/06/2017
 
Lovely smell but not mixed with sweat!
By NYR Fan from Cheltenham on 23/04/2017

This roll on deodorant is quick drying and smells gorgeous. It doesn't mark clothes. However (and I'm not a very sweaty person!) Once it came into contact with sweat, the most foul smelling oniony smell came from me. It's never happened before & thankfully hasn't happened again after I stopped using it. It must just be a reaction between the product and my sweat!...Response from NYR on 26.04.17 'We’re really sorry to hear that the deodorant is not suitable for you, and take your feedback on board. Please do contact us on advice@nealsyardremedies.com and we’ll be happy to advise you further.'

By NYR Fan, 23/04/2017
 
Beautifully scented
By cherrypicker from London on 09/04/2017

Did not like this deodorant on first use felt it was ineffective. Then I noticed after 2nd day of use it seemed to work well. I enjoy using this product the scent lifts my spirits in the morning. I do not think it would be effective for those working out or in high energy professions therefore felt could not give 5 stars.

By cherrypicker, 09/04/2017
 
Hit or Miss
By Cate from Reading on 27/02/2017

I think from the other reviews that this product is hit or miss. I think that this is likely to just be whether it works well with your body or not. For me sadly it was a miss. I wasn't expecting it to be an anti-perspirant however it did actually help with keeping me dry and dries really quickly once put on. The scent in the bottle is lovely. These factors result in the two stars. The problem for me was when I actually used it. I am not a sweaty person and without deodorant I don't have a strong sweat smell, however using this brought out a smell that was just awful and that I have never smelt like before even after vigorous exercise (think cheese and onion pasty!). I think it was just how this product worked with my own bodily fluids and as some have given this 5 stars then this obviously doesn't happen to everyone. Try it but just be prepared that this may not suit you. I now use another organic one which is chamomile - this suits my scent better and is much better for me (not by Neal's Yard)...Response from NYR on 09.03.17 'I'm really sorry to hear that our Rose & Geranium Deodorant is not as you would have expected. Please do contact us here at Customer care and we will be happy to help you further with this problem. Our email address is advice@nealsyardremedies.com'

By Cate, 27/02/2017
 
Lovely, works really well
By flock from Scotland on 17/02/2017

I wonder if some people expect this to be an anti-perspirant? It's not supposed to stop you sweating (that's impossible without using nasty chemicals / aluminium). It's a deodorant and it works really well for me. I can hike a munro and still smell good! My underarm skin is also really soft and healthy. Thanks x

By flock, 17/02/2017
 
Life saver
By JessiB from South Wales on 12/01/2017

I love this product. I have struggled for years to find a deodorant that is really effective for me and this is finally it! From reading some negative reviews this product has been given, I wonder if it is a personal thing, because for me, this has been s real life saver and I love it. It smells great (I love rose). It's not 100% effective but I wouldn't expect anything to be.

By JessiB, 12/01/2017
 
Ineffective
By Sarah from London on 30/11/2016

Really disappointed to write this review as was excited to see a cruelty free brand release a deodorant. The smell is lovely but after a day at work (a desk job) and no gym class that evening I was disappointed to note that I wasn't as fresh as I normally am! I have never suffered from body odour but after two days of using this deodorant I soon realised it wasn't working and I had wasted 3 times the amount of money I normally pay. Sadly I had to throw it and am back to my original brand which isn't cruelty free. NY I have seen you wrote on another review that this has been thoroughly tested but I have to agree with the first reviewer. More work either has to be done or the price reduced to take into consideration that this will need to be reapplied throughout the day and therefore cannot last as long...Response from NYR on 30.11.16 'We appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry to hear that the deodorant is not working for you. Please do contact us to discuss how we can help you further. Our email address is advice@nealsyardremedies.com'

By Sarah, 30/11/2016
 
It works!
By Ada from Edinburgh on 29/11/2016

I have finally found a natural deodorant that works and smells beautifully. It dries quickly and leaves no undesirable smell after all day of reasonable activity and no wet patches on the t-shirt. I will be ordering more. Wonderful!

By Ada, 29/11/2016
 
Works surprisingly well
By Foxface from UK on 24/11/2016

Male reviewer. Over a couple of months use I've found this deodorant provides adequate protection against body odour for 24 hours. It is not perfect and won't protect fully against unexpected exertion or heavy sweating, but it does better than many of its non-mainstream rivals. Presumably you'll be buying this as an alternative to the mainstream, in which case this is an acceptable albeit rather expensive option. There are other options at a more reasonable price point and a similar effectiveness such as Aramaco from Lush. The smell is more floral than I'd like, but the geranium adds enough sharpness that it is not wholly akin to pot pourri. Bergamot and geranium could be a better combination.

By Foxface, 24/11/2016
 
I so wanted to love this but....
By Claire from Edinburgh on 07/11/2016

I have been looking for a natural, animal friendly deodorant that doesn't irritate my skin, and I thought I'd found it. It smells fantastic and went on smoothly but on the second day (a normal October day at the office, no exercise to speak of) I thought I must have forgotten to put it on as I started to feel self conscious. The next day, after definitely slathering it on, I felt like I had no deoderant on and spent the day feeling very uncomfortable and a bit stinky (and I really don't sweat that much). Really disappointed to say it, but it's back to the drawing board......Response from NYR on 15.11.16 'We’re sorry to hear that the new rose and geranium deodorant is not working for you. We did test this in clinical trials that showed it to be effective for 24 hours, but please do contact us here at customer services so that we can help you further. Your feedback is appreciated. Our email is advice@nealsyardremedies.com'

By Claire, 07/11/2016

UK Standard (3 - 5 working days Monday - Friday)

  • FREE UK standard delivery on all orders over £40
  • £4.95 on orders under £40
  • £1 Gift Voucher only orders

UK Express

  • £6.95 Orders placed before noon Monday to Thursday will arrive on the next working day before 5.30pm, except certain postcodes. Not including Saturday or Sunday. Orders placed before noon on a Friday will arrive on the following Monday. Excluding Bank Holidays.

All UK orders

Parcel force (except where stated). Anytime from 8am - 5.30pm Monday - Friday

Require a signature on delivery. Should the recipient not be in, the parcel may be taken to the nearest Post Office or a re-delivery attempted the following day.

European (Within EEC)

  • £11 Courier. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery

International (Non EEC)

  • £30 on orders under £500.  Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery
  • £60 on orders over £500.  Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery

Natural, Safe & Ethical

You Might Also Like: